top of page

All the feels...

All the feels...

Its been a month since I wrote my last blog post...and so much has happened in the last month -- but especially the last two weeks.

You guys - I feel like I've finally broken through the cloud of darkness and I'm finally feeling HAPPY. Like I'm feeling the way I've dreamed of for so so long. It feels so unreal to be feeling the way I do right now. HAPPY!!!!

That being said - the last 2 weeks haven't been easy. The first week I literally had the best week that I've had in a long time. The kids and I did a bunch of fun things during the week, I was in a great mood, I was journaling, I was writing down my gratitude, I went hiking with some girlfriends (12 mile hike just with adults!). Then I woke up the following Monday and man I was PISSED. I was in such a bad mood, and couldn't understand what the hell was going on. I just wanted to be happy like I was the week before. That mood continued in to Tuesday - which really had me questioning and wishing for the happiness to come back. By Wednesday I said enough is enough and I did the most "woo-woo" thing I've done yet ;)

I checked in with myself, and questioned why this week was such a struggle and how I could get back to how I was the week before and how I could keep that up because I knew it was how I wanted to be living my life. The answer was … …. …

Release my mood. Tell my ego that this is the way I am going to live my life moving forward. Tell sub-conscious that I no longer will live in the darkness and will no longer be a negative person. Tell myself that I can live in a happy, positive way, every day of my life. I can be that person that I've longed to be for so long. I no longer have to wish for that person and watch other people be that way -- I made the decision to be this way for ME and the last few days have been really good. Much less frustration with the kids, and the only thing that has been eating away at me was getting on my blog and continuing my story.

On Thursday I went and saw Made for More by Rachel Hollis and it just was a gut punch that I want to work with women and help women get to a happy and fulfilled place in their lives. I am here to help women bust through their limiting beliefs (while I bust through mine), and help them stop hating their bodies!

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page