top of page

Food Obsessed - Realizations


I've had so many realizations over the last week around my food obsessions. Especially last night, which has lead me to re-launch my blog, start a Facebook group (Food Obsessed), and just get really behind helping myself and others while I'm at it.

Last night I said to my husband "Why don't they have rehab for people who are obsessed/addicted to food?" Come to find out, they do...but they are larger companies.

I am creating a place where people can vent, bounce things off each other, share their successes and their struggles. I want to create a program where people can step through levels and really work on overcoming their food addictions and then start living their best lives!

If you are anything like me, food takes up your entire brain!! You can't think of anything other than food most of the day. You are always thinking about what your next meal is. You eat even when you aren't hungry. You eat just because food is around. You go to the store for something non food related, and you have to buy food because it's there.

Then you find yourself trying out every single diet there is out there because you need to lose the weight that you gained while you were eating everything in sight. Only to feel like you are deprived and then you binge eat. Or something stresses you out so you emotional eat.

My goal both with the blog and my facebook group is to show people that it IS possible, and that you truly have to LISTEN to your body!!

Feel free to join the Facebook group or follow along this blog as I'll be sharing my journey and tips!

<3 Sarah

Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page